Epilogue – Beckmans Design Collaboration 2020

Beckmans College of Design shows six design collaborations at
Stockholm Furniture Fair 4-8 February.

The 2020 project is a meeting between graduating students at the design program and the six Swedish furniture producers Abstracta, Johanson Design, Kinnarps, Källemo, Mitab, and Storängen Design. The results are shown in Greenhouse together with the project's visual concept that a group of students in visual communication have worked with, Epilogue – A Love Story.

-Unique to Beckmans College of Design is our collaborations with professional clients but also between the programs. In this project, the form students get to take on an external assignment at a high creative and professional level, thereby bringing valuable experiences and contacts for the future," says Margot Barolo, Programme Manager product design.

Meet us in Greenhouse C05:35 between 4-8 February

Studenter finns på plats i monter C05:35 under hela veckan för att berätta mer om sina projekt.
Dessutom på tisdag 4 februari:
Design Talk kl 13-14
Invigning kl 15
After party på Södra teatern den 7 februari 

The visual concept balances digitally and traditionally, and the extensive catalogue involves design critic Alice Rawsthorn, fragrance expert Victor Langer, environmental researcher Avit Bhowmik, artist and designer Katja Pettersson, Andreas Nobel, professor of furniture design at Liu in Stockholm and astrologer Lisa Stardust, with their perspectives on the challenges of the future.

About Beckmans Design Collaboration

This year is the third year that the design program at Beckmans is carrying out the design collaboration project. Previous years' collaborations have resulted in, among other things, the awardproduct design Award 2018 and 2019,nomination in the Dezeen Design Awards,and loan to exhibitions at Milan Design Week and in New York.

Participating students

product design: Alice Hägglund, Frida Fröderberg, Jessica Westerberg, Joakim Zickert, Kourosh Hekmatara, Lovisa Sandström, Mika Lindblad, Rasmus Steyner Randén, Ronja Reuber, Sinar Alexis, Sofie Johansson, Tilde Ullberg

Visual communication: Fredrik Wickberg, Hedda Wallén, John Bengtsson, Lina Reidarsdotter Källström, Louise Silfversparre and Sara Dunker.


Subscribe to our newsletter